I spent a good deal of time praying for the havoc wrought by Hurrican Ike across the Caribbean and Gulf of Mexico this weekend.  I also hear my own voice (ok, so it’s from the Letter of James!) “Faith without works is dead!”

To that end, I’m going to click on the Episcopal Relief and Development (ERD) website today and give something to accompany my prayers.  I respectfully encourage you to do the same with the charitable organization of your choice. I’m designating my contribution to the island nation of Haiti which is desperately poor and has been lashed by 4 hurricanes this season.

I use ERD because their performance in getting high percentages of donations to where they’re needed quickly is outstanding.

Keep praying and give a little to back up God’s care with your action!

